Board of Management

Scoil Mhuire is governed by The Board of Management who acts on behalf of the patron, and in accordance with the regulations of the Department of Education and Skill. The Board must uphold the ethos of Scoil Mhuire Carlanstown and is accountable to the patron for doing so. Principal Sarah Curran is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board.

The Board of Management meet regularly during each school year, where a variety of topics are discussed including current educational issues, budgeting, curriculum, policy development, employment and forward planning. Each Board of Management serves a four years term and our current Board will be in place until 2023. Our Board of Management work in a voluntary capacity for the benefit of all of the children in Carlanstown NS School and their hard work and dedication to our school is very much appreciated by all.

The current (December 2019) Board members are:

  • Mr Sean Wright – Chairperson
  • Sarah Curran – Principal
  • Colleen Garvey  – Teacher Nominee
  • John Murphy – Bishop Nominee
  • Deirdre Cogan – Parent Nominee
  • Eoin O’Sullivan- Parent Nominee
  • Maeve Sheridan – Community Nominee
  • David McNally – Community Nominee