School Staff

Carlanstown National School Staffing Schedule 2023-2024

  • Principal – Sarah Curran
  • Deputy Principal – Colleen Garvey (Acting Principal)
  • Junior Infants – Kelly-Anne Smith
  • Senior Infants – Ciara Mulhall (Acting Deputy Principal)
  • First Class – Áine Donohoe
  • Second & Third (A) Class – Jessie Owens (covering Aoife Murray’s maternity leave)
  • Third (B) & Fourth Class – Emma Crawley
  • Fifth & Sixth Class – Claire Allen
  • Special Education Teacher – Catherine Yore
  • Special Education Teacher – Mary Logan
  • Early Intervention ASD Class Teachers – Chloe McKenna & Sasha Stryckova
  • Special Needs Assistants – Bernie Barry, Tanya Lynch, Shannon Carey, Bernie Bennett, Gina Curran, Sally McEntee & Fiona Galvin

The number of teachers in a school is determined by the Department of Education. The allocation of a new teacher depends on the actual enrolment of a school on the preceding 30th September.